Its all going wrong, Again!!!

Since getting the car back from repair, I have started to notice that the reversing sensors did not appear to be working correctly, so I made a flyby visit to Lewis Saab of Chichester.

They kindly had a quick look and noticed that the rear parking sensors were not fixed to the bumper and infact, could by pushed through!!  Whilst check they also noticed that the bumper was not fixed correctly and appeared to come away from the boot area.  They have said it just does not look like it was repaired properly!!.

Saab are more than happy to look at it and fix it, but at my cost, no way.
It now looks like I have to go back to Highways Insurance and A E Ledger the repairers to try and get this resolved, the cars is on lease from Saab, so this has to be sorted correctly or we will be liable for any work Saab have to do.

This is turning in to a real pain in the rear bumper!!.

~ by Simon on April 22, 2009.

3 Responses to “Its all going wrong, Again!!!”

  1. OK, So I just spoke to Andrew at Highway Insurance and explained the situation. He said that he would look into this for me and probably an engineer would need to come out and check it.
    He would sort it out and get someone to call back, we discussed the problem with reception on my mobile so gave him my direct dial number to use instead.

  2. Got a call back from someone at Highway Insurance, unfortunatley they called my mobile and the call was dropped before I could explain.

    This meant that I had to go back and call Andrew again, who then explained it was being dealt with by Lewis from another department and told to go call him on 01473 381751, this turns out to be the Network Liason Department.

    I called Lewis, confirmed that it was him I spoke with.
    Explained the situation again, I think he got the wrong end of the stick to start with as he said that work had not been done to the car??

    He would get the garage to contact me to arrange an inspection.

  3. Just got a call from A E Ledger regarding the car, kind of given the impression that the fault has been done after the work was done, ummm how on 4/5 sensors?

    Anyway, I am now expected to take the car in for the inspection, they are in Worthing, I work in Petersfield, some 35ish miles or an hour away, so have to try and swing time off work now.

Leave a Reply

 
